“If there is a decision I could take back it’s easily that decision,” Mangini said. “Never in a million years would I have wanted it to go this way. It’s disappointing whenever it comes up. It’s regret, it’s disappointment, it’s all of those things. Because I know what it took to win those Super Bowls and I have so much respect for the people that were involved there. I’m disappointed that this is what it’s translated into. Never in a million years did I expect it to play out like this,” Mangini said. “This is one of those situations where I didn’t want them to do the things they were doing. I didn’t think it was any kind of significant advantage, but I wasn’t going to give them the convenience of doing it in our stadium, and I wanted to shut it down. But there was no intent to get the league involved. There was no intent to have the landslide that it has become.”

 

Well, well, well. Look who regrets turning on the Dark Side. I wonder when Mangini started regretting his decision? Was it when no team wanted to hire him? Was it when he had to take a job as an NFL analyst with the forced out and retired coaches? You really thought that being a snitch was going to work out for you and your career? He doesn’t regret that he informed, he regrets what happened because he informed. Those are two different things. Even he says that it didn’t provide an advantage. Mangini basically just wanted to stick it to Belichick and it backfired. Now he’s on ESPN and Belichick is still coaching. That’s what happens when you try to disrupt the force.

