Ray Lewis gave a speech to the Stanford basketball team before their game and I started thinking, is Ray Lewis one of the best motivational speakers of our time? I can’t really say whether or not he is because I’ve never seen one of his speeches in person, which I’m sure is just as terrifying as it is motivational. But you can’t help but get motivated when he gives a speech, even if you’re not there. Just inspirational. No wonder the Ravens defense is one of the best year after year. Can you imagine the speeches he gives to them, when he knows that he doesn’t have to hold back because they’re not kids. Probably just talking about murdering everybody out on the field, and maybe a couple of people after depending on how the game goes. I have no idea. Here’s a few clips for you to judge for yourself.

 

 

 

 

