In all seriousness I kinda feel bad for Mike D’Antoni. I mean towards the end he was pretty much trying anything he could to just get wins. Pulling people of the bench and Landry Fields couch. But in the end he just didn’t want to deal with this train wreck anymore and I can’t say that I blame him. When the smoke cleared from the smoke screen known as “Linsanity”, Jeremy Lin actually sucked and Carmelo was still bitching like a little girl. I mean some of the blame should go to D’Antoni, though. Sometimes when you’re an offensive “genius” you forget that your team still has to play defense and score more points than the other team to win. But that’s exactly why Carmelo and some of the other players are on the Knicks. They wanted to play offense and no defense. This was just the hand that D’Antoni was dealt. It’s someone else’s problem now.

