I know that this post has nothing to do with sports, but it’s really just to good to pass up. Even if you haven’t been following the presidential race you probably still know who Herman Cain is. If you don’t, he was a presidential candidate whose campaign had been riddled with reports of sexual harassment, and affairs. The quote was,

“Life can be a challenge, life can seem impossible, it’s never easy when there is so much on the line. But you and I can make a difference.”

He goes on to say that this was a quote from a poet, but also says that he believes it was from Pokemon: The Movie 2000, which it was.

Why would someone even say that? I’m pretty sure that Pokemon was hot when I was like 8, but I’m not so sure that it’s burning up the streets right now. Maybe Cain should have tried running in 95. Probably would have killed it if there were any polls for 12 and under segment of the vote.

The way I look at it though is that Herman Cain’s Pokemon fascination may be the reason for his sexual harassment allegations. Like Ash Ketchum said, gotta catch em’ all, gotta catch em’ all. Maybe if Cain hadn’t shown his Pikachu to so many girls he would still be in the running for President. But like Ash says, if you never see a Pokemon, you never get to use your poke balls. I’m actually not so sure that Ash said that, maybe it was Misty.

